Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Info

CCCApply Noncredit Application has launched to the Pilot environment.  Colleges can start preview and implementation now.  Find your college's Noncredit Application URL here.

Overview

This dashboard will house general product information and materials for all phases of the Noncredit App project, and will track and store the progress of the college pilot project (including all-purpose user acceptance testing and feedback). 

Table of Contents
maxLevel2
absoluteUrltrue

Project Phases

Development and implementation of the Noncredit Application will roll out in phases. 


Phase
Description
Release Timeline
Phase 1

DEVELOPMENT   Develop a noncredit workflow path within the Standard application - without residency questions or logic

6.4.0November - February
Phase 2aCOLLEGE PILOT PROJECT RELEASE   Soft launch the MVP version and commence a pilot project with noncredit colleges (6.4.0 Pilot release)6.4.0February 19
Phase 2bALL COLLEGE PILOT PROJECTRELEASE  User acceptance testing, plus MVP development review. 

TBD

April 15 (TBD)Open to all colleges.

6.5.0

May 31, 2019

Phase 3PRODUCTION   Production release to colleges  (June Release 6.5.0)6.5.0June 28, 2019


Project Timeline

See the Project Timeline here



Pilot Project

A soft launch release to a limited number of colleges for a 12-week pilot project deploy to the CCCApply pilot environment on February 2019, as part of the CCCApply release 6.4.0

Selected pilot colleges will work with the CCCApply Redesign Workgroup and Noncredit Application sub-committee, as well as the CCCApply product development team, to ensure the initial development design and IT implementation processes meet the project's success criteria. A continuous feedback process has been outlined to ensure all bugs and missing critical requirements are identified and prioritized for production release.  


Pilot Colleges

Colleges in the CCCApply Redesign Workgroup and the CCCApply Advisory Committee will be participating in the pilot:

  • Chabot College
  • City College of San Francisco
  • Coastline College
  • East LA College
  • El Camino College
  • Foothill College
  • Glendale College
  • North Orange CCD
  • Santa Monica College
  • Santa Rosa College
  • South Orange CCD
  • Sierra College
  • Cerritos College

UAT & Implementation Checklist

See Noncredit App - Implementation Checklist


Info
The overarching goal for the pilot project is to ensure the application is ready for a larger-scale Beta release to more colleges in May 2019, and to production release to all colleges in June 2019.

Pilot Meetings

All Pilot Team meetings will be held online using this Zoom linkhttps://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/6770513851     Meeting ID: 677 051 3851

Note

The "Agenda & Minutes" contain both pre-meeting agenda and the minutes/notes taken during the meeting.  The "Meeting Zoom Recording" link contains a recorded audio/video transcript of the meeting and includes a transcript of the Chat within the Zoom media player.


TBD
DateThemeAgenda & MinutesMeeting Zoom RecordingNotes
March 4, 2019Kick-Off MeetingPilot Project - March 4 Meeting< posted here after meeting >
March 22, 2019Pilot MeetingPilot Project - March 22 Meeting

Zoom recording

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/ezAE-ZgN2nQid_g2YufJocXoY0v1XWN2qATsoAvWm_uwIumekTziMw 

April 12, 2019Pilot MeetingPilot Project - April 12 Meeting Zoom recording
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/H5vbnmDw1kzpH4QX8gyn-lRfeO_E6LRsDDjlBOg8arGwIumekTziMw 
May 3, 2019Pilot Project Q&AOpen Q&A Session

Topic: CCCApply Noncredit Pilot - Q&A Session
Start Time : May 03, 2019 08:54

Meeting Recording:
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/Oo7BvlO3FgVAraV6Nh41gsewRWu6-fcg4zg_U2nZY4GwIumekTziMw

May 10, 2019Pilot MeetingCCCApply Noncredit Pilot Project: May 10 Meeting

Topic: CCCApply Noncredit App Pilot Meeting
Start Time : May 10, 2019 08:53

Meeting Recording:
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/howw6Tg1k1MwZC8enVNZDAgUd6w8Jek34SQ24Qzm3XKwIumekTziMw

May 24, 2019Pilot MeetingCCCApply Noncredit Pilot Project: May 24 Meeting

Topic: CCCApply Noncredit App Pilot Project Meeting
Start Time : May 24, 2019 08:49

Meeting Recording:
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/fKEfzcgUv4Kbsi7ZsxqJb8wSPW--fmAD77ItlOGwDy2wIumekTziMw

June 7, 2019RetrospectiveCCCApply Noncredit Pilot Project: June 7 Meeting

Topic: CCCApply Noncredit App Pilot Project Meeting

June 21, 2019

Start Time : Jun 07, 2019 08:58

Meeting Recording:
https://cccconfer.zoom.us/recording/share/yO6AlX3_OEArYXqZiald7JodD9-siW64vEh9GExkUTewIumekTziMw

June 27, 2019

12:00PM - 1:00PM

Noncredit Application WebinarRegister Now!Recording will be posted here after the webinar event.

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16699006833,6770513851# or +16468769923,6770513851# Or Telephone: Dial: +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll) +1 646 876 9923 (US Toll)


Pilot College Participation

Expand


College / DistrictAdmissions ContactAdmissions EmailIT ContactIT Contact Email
Chabot CollegePaulette Linoplino@chabotcollege.edu

City College of San Francisco

Monika Liu

Francine Luong

MaryLou Leyba

mliu@ccsf.edu

fluong@ccsf.edu

mleyba@ccsf.edu

Quyen Lu

Wonda Wong

Sheila Pontanares

qlu@ccsf.edu

wowong@ccsf.edu

spontana@ccsf.edu

City College of San FranciscoLiz Leisersoneleiserson@ccsf.eduChien Linclin@ccsf.edu

Coastline College



Kyle Mack

kmack7@cccd.edu
Coastline College

Tim Rigneytimr@cccd.edu
East LA CollegeAnna SalazarSalazaal@elac.edu

El Camino CollegeJoshua Rosales

jrosales@elcamino.edu

Tiffany Miller

tsmiller@elcamino.edu

DeAnza CollegeNazy Galoyangaloyannazy@fhda.edu

Foothill College

Anthony Cervantes
Elias Regalado
Kristy Lisle

cervantesanthony@fhda.edu

regaladoelias@fhda.edu

lislekristy@fhda.edu

Chien Shih

Jerrick Woo

Linda Koyama

Mahmood Hasan

Jyoti Gavali

shihchien@fhda.edu

woojerrick@fhda.edu

koyamalinda@fhda.edu

hasanmahmood@fhda.edu

gavalijyoti@fhda.edu

Glendale College Alfred Ramirez
Director Continuing Ed
aramirez@glendale.eduSimon Mirzayan

simon@glendale.edu

Los Angeles CCD*

Alternate Pilot Participants
Olivia Alvarado

AlvaraO@email.laccd.edu

Betsy Regalado (District Office) 

Chris Nersisyan

Albert Saryan

RegalaBA@email.laccd.edu

nersiscb@laccd.edu

saryana@laccd.edu

North Orange CCD

School of Continuing Education

Tina M. King, Ed.D.

Triseinge Ortiz

Jason Makabali

tking@noce.edu

tortiz@noce.edu

jmakabali@noce.edu

Shontel Corona

Morgan Beck
mbeck@noce.edu 714-808-4920

scorona@noce.edu

mbeck@noce.edu

Riverside City College

Thea Quigley

Paula Barrera

Thea.Quigley@rccd.edu

paula.barrera@rccd.edu

Ali Salinas
Application Support Tech
ali.salinas@rcc.edu

Santa Monica College

Esau Tovar, Ph.D.

tovar_esau@smc.eduFai Fongfong_fai@smc.edu

Dione Cartercarter_dione@smc.edu

Luis Jauregui

Jose Hernandez

jauregui_luis@smc.edu

HERNANDEZ_JOSE_G@smc.edu

Santa Rosa Jr. CollegeMitch Leahy

mleahy@santarosa.edu



Sierra College



Julia Arreguy

jarreguy@sierracollege.edu

South Orange CCD
Irvine Valley College
Saddleback College
Gerlie Jeltemagjeltema@socccd.edu

Cerritos CollegeStephanie Murguiasmurguia@cerritos.edu

Bakersfield CollegeMichelle Pena

michelle.pena@bakersfieldcollege.edu



CCC Chancellor's Office

Elena Alcala

Michael Quiaoit

ealcala@cccco.edu

mquiaoit@cccco.edu



CCC Technology Center

Patty Donohue

Jennifer Coleman

pdonohue@ccctechcenter.org

jcoleman@ccctechcenter.org

Merrie Wales

Kasey Crosby

mwales@ccctechcenter.org

kcrosby@ccctechcenter.org

UniconAmanda Mason

amason@unicon.net





College Staff Interested in Noncredit Sub-Committee

Expand


College/DistrictNameEmail
West LA CollegePatricia Banday
SSSP Coordinator
BandayPG@wlac.edu
Compton College
(310) 413-1713 • Mobile
rbell@elcamino.edu
College of the Canyons

Jasmine Ruys

Jasmine.Ruys@canyons.edu
CCCCO

Chris Graillat

SSSP Specialist

Student Services and Special Programs Division

cgraillat@cccco.edu




Pilot Feedback & Support

Info

Click here for the Noncredit Pilot Application Feedback & Support process.



Documentation & Materials

Panel
borderColor#93BB6F
bgColor#F8F8F8
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#D3E3C4
borderStylesolid
titleRequired Documentation

Noncredit Application

Technical specifications for the Noncredit Application workflow feature are included in the CCCApply Standard Application Data Dictionary. 

Project Docs

Additional Docs



View file
name2018-AEBG-Report-Final-ADA.pdf
height250
      
View file
nameAEBG Data & Accountability Presentation PDF.pdf
height250



Info

Examples of Colleges Noncredit Applications (paper)


Other Documents:

View file
nameThe_Past_Present_and_Future_of_Noncredit_in_CA.pdf
height250



Panel
borderColor#93BB6F
bgColor#F8F8F8
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#D3E3C4
borderStylesolid
titleMeeting Information

2018-2019 Releases

Q4:  June 2091 - 6.5.0 - Redesign Release #4

Q3:  March 2019 - /wiki/spaces/OPENAPPLY/pages/826933435 
Noncredit Application / User Interface Changes - Redesign #3

Q2:  December 2018 - /wiki/spaces/OPENAPPLY/pages/781025337 
New Race & Ethnicity Implementation | Redesign Release #2 | UI Styles Alignment with MyPath

Q1:  September 2018 - /wiki/spaces/OPENAPPLY/pages/245006546 |  /wiki/spaces/CCCINFRA/pages/295764270
CCCApply Administrator 2.0 Upgrade |  Spam Filter |
CCCApply Redesign Release #1 




Bugs & Issues


Change Requests